Subscribe to HCCNA E-mail

Name:
Email:

Hinduism 101

Hindus believe in one Supreme Being who is infinite, all-pervading and eternal and the source of all creation. God is in everything that exists, and is at the same time beyond the manifest universe. The various functions and aspects of the Supreme Being are given different names. For instance, the Trinity of Hinduism consists of Brahma - the Creator, Vishnu - the sustainer, and Shiva - the Destroyer. The incarnations of the Trinity are worshipped in various forms. The temples usually have some incarnations of the Trinity as idols for devotion and worship.

Sarvajana Temple - A Temple for All People

A Temple for All PeopleThe current HCCNA Temple was consecrated in June 2005 andthe deities were installed with an elaborate week-long Vedic ceremony conducted by priests and spiritually energized by Swami Dayananda Saraswati, Swami? Viditatmananda and other religious and community leaders.

The temple is called Sarvajana Mandir? (Temple for all People). It is open every day in the morning and in the evening (all day on week ends) to provide a spiritual atmosphere for all people irrespective of their faith. The mission of the temple is to have spiritual and cultural upliftment for all relating to Sanatana Dharma and allied Hindu beliefs, while affirming the concept of global family.

Learn more: Architecture | Deities|Priests

 

Upcoming Events

    • Dec 1, Thursday, Sai Baba Abhishekam, Pooja, Arathi
      6:30 PM- 7:30 PM

    • Dec 2, Friday, Ganapathi Abhishekam
      6:30 PM- 8:00 PM

    • Dec 3, Saturday, Venkateshwara Abhishekam
      10:00 AM- 11:30 AM

    • Dec 4, Sunday, Jagannatha Bhajan & Pooja
      11:00 AM- 12:30 PM

    • Dec 5, Monday, Shiva Abhishekam
      6:00 PM- 8:00 PM; Anna Abhishekam Alankaram

    • Dec 8, Thursday, Sai Baba Abhishekam, Pooja, Arathi
      6:30 PM 7:30 PM

    • Dec 9, Friday, Ganapathi Abhishekam
      6:30 PM- 8:00 PM

    • Dec 10, Saturday, Venkateshwara Abhishekam
      10:00 AM- 11:30 AM

    • Dec 11, Sunday, Jagannatha Bhajan & Pooja
      11:00 AM- 12:30 PM

    • Dec 12, Monday, Shiva Abhishekam
      6:30 PM- 8:00 PM

    • Dec 13, Tuesday, Samohika Sathyanarayana Pooja
      6:30 PM- 8:00 PM ; Pournami

    • Dec 14, Wednesday, Subramanya Abhishekam
      6:30 PM- 8:00 PM, Krithika

    • Dec 15, Thursday, Sai Baba Abhishekam, Pooja, Arathi
      6:30 PM- 7:30 PM

    • Dec 16, Friday, Ganapathi Abhishekam
      6:30 PM- 8:00 PM

    • Dec 17, Saturday, Venkateshwara Abhishekam
      10:00 AM- 11:30 AM

    • Dec 18, Sunday, Jagannatha Bhajan & Pooja
      11:00 AM- 12:30 PM

    • Dec 19, Monday, Shiva Abhishekam
      6:30 PM- 8:00 PM

    • Dec 22, Thursday, Sai Baba Abhishekam, Pooja, Arathi
      6:30 PM- 7:30 PM

    • Dec 23, Friday, Ganapathi Abhishekam
      6:30 PM- 8:00 PM

    • Dec 24, Saturday, Venkateshwara Abhishekam
      10:00 AM- 11:30 AM

    • Dec 25, Sunday, Jagannatha Bhajan & Pooja
      11:00 AM- 12:30 PM

    • Dec 26, Monday, Shiva Abhishekam
      6:30 PM- 8:00 PM

    • Dec 29, Thursday, Sai Baba Abhishekam, Pooja, Arathi
      6:30 PM- 7:30 PM

    • Dec 29, Thursday, Kali Pooja
      6:30 PM- 7:30 PM; Amavasya

    • Dec 30, Friday, Ganapathi Abhishekam
      6:30 PM- 8:00 PM

    • Dec 31, Saturday, Venkateshwara Abhishekam
      10:00 AM 11:30 AM

The following are the list of planned events in the next 30 days. See full event listing for all events.

 

Donate

 

Annoncement

Click here to view the Community Hall Rental Policy.